NEW RATING GUIDE FOR REVIEWS

Hi guys!

It’s been a while and I’ve read four books that I’ve yet to review, but it doesn’t look like I’ll be doing that before my exams so here’s another post. I’ve decided to adopt and expand on Salonie‘s method of rating books she’s read by alphabets since the Stars on goodreads don’t seem to be getting my point across.

After all there can be two different books with four starred reviews that made me feel differently!

So breaking down my new rating guide:

One Star: OH MY GOD. WHY DOES THIS BOOK EXIST. KILL IT WITH FIRE. Before it lays eggs (sequels).

Two Stars: Colossal waste of my time. Screw this book. Not even worth picking up.

Three Stars: Liked it, quite nice.

Four Stars: Oh wow, that’s a great book.

Five Stars: Excellently written and worth my time completely.

Now to get more detailed:

These alphabets will accompany the stars and explain how much the book has affected me (positively, negatively or neutrally) and the further down the scale, the less I liked the book.

A: ALL THE FEELS ARE ATTACKING ME.

B: Book Hangover shall be painful.

C: Cute novel.

D: Dare I pick it up a second time?

E: Easily forgotten.

And so on. I’m not about to list all 26 of them. I don’t think I’ll be finishing a book if it gets past F. And we all know what F stands for.

BOOK, YOU F'ING FAILED ME.

BOOK, YOU F’ING FAILED ME.

And that is all for today. I’ll be adding this to my goodreads and netgalley profiles too. ALSO, ADD ME ON GOODREADS: Nia Carnelio.

And here is the look I give people when they try talking to me when I’m clearly reading:

I am Hermione and she is me.

I am Hermione and she is me.

I don’t even know if that is a legit sentence. I found that while searching for the first gif. Oh, Hermione, you’re the best.

Until next time,

Nia Carnelio.

Leave a Reply

