The End of Summer 2015

Hey guys,

As I write this, officially my Summer Vacation has ended. Tomorrow, I have to go to college to get my concession forms and all that jazz. But I think I might skip it, since I didn’t get to wake up obnoxiously late the last day of the holidays [today] since I had to go for mass. I reckon my friends will get me the stuff I need.

It’s been a hell of a vacation. For me, it has been the fairly long yet one of the shortest vacations of my life. How about we take a trip down the summer? Get ready for a:

Dan describes my life.

Dan describes my life.

Summer 2015, created on 27th March ’15

I started my tryst with YA with the amazing Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda. And thank god, the book was awesome. Otherwise, I fear I may have migrated to classics. Haha, okay not really.

But here we go:

  • Book Reviews: Simon Vs. The Homo Sapien Agenda, Alive, The Demigod Diaries: Heroes of Olympus, The Deal, Never Never and Blood Promise, Vampire Academy #4.
  • Wrote a Short Story: The Play
  • Got a new phone, gave it back, and got same model from another place.
  • Participated and completed the A-Z Blogging Challenge.
  • Won my very first giveaway – YASH, twenty books!
  • Fridays With Friends: Christina Fernandes, Shreya Nair, Sai Pitre, Arundhati Kamat & Rhea D’Souza.
  • Participated in the Net Neutrality Drive
  • Applied for OC Raga, got rejected.
  • Applied for OG Raga, got accepted.
  • Got published in two Tinkle Magazines –April and May issues.
  • Understood the politics behind anything big or famous.
  • Finished the tenth season of Supernatural, watched Charlie die.
  • Finished Modern Family season six, failed to watch Handy turn canon.
  • Started and finished Game of Thrones, seasons one until the present.
  • Started and finished hundred episodes of Castle.
  • Watched Evan Almighty and Pitch Perfect 2.
  • Wrote a Guide To Malhar 2015.
  • Started work as Raga OG, specifically, Blog OG.
  • Wrote tips on how to identify a book blogger.
  • Read sixteen novels in a two monthish
  • Won a Kindle, declared as People’s Author by Campus Diaries [Internship].
  • Won five or six odd giveaways, one with a Game of Thrones books too.
  • Filmed a video about the GoT books.
  • Blogged every day during the summer holidays.
Summer, 2015.

Summer, 2015.

20

Have some Robb today.

So, that’s what I did, in bullet points, this summer. Each of these are more detailed blog posts, copy paste what you’d like to read about and search for it in the top right Search Bar.

It’s been a busy summer, but it’s been good so far.

The seventh of June, the official end of this blog and my summer vacation. I’ll most likely be turning this into a book blog, be on the lookout for that.

RIP Charlie.

RIP Charlie.

And because it's Dan.

And because it’s Dan.

Until next time,

Nia Carnelio.

Thanks for reading, guys!

Thanks for reading, guys!

Here, have a Misha gif for my woes.

YOU are awesome. 

Leave a Reply

