Summer Bookshelf Cleaning

Happy June, man where did the year go? I could swear it was just yesterday that I spent the new year’s eve binge watching a show. Hehe.

Today I finally got around to dusting and cleaning out my bookshelf. And boy, was it a lot of work.

I found some old books that I don’t need anyone, certain that even my younger brother won’t read them anytime in the future. I’ve already uploaded it on Twitter under the books for trade hashtag but since I live outside the US, I doubt anyone is gonna pick ’em up. Here’s a pic though.

Books to be sold or traded.

Books to be sold or traded.

Well, other than that, I finally made a huge TBR pile and that stretches on for about forty books, several of them which are borrowed. All my books gave me some hope about Book Tubing but with college starting around the corner, I doubt it would be regular. All of my read books have taken a back spot so the newer, unread ones are more in focus.

Other than all that jazz, my bookshelf looks pretty neat now. I’ll have a YASH book haul video when I’m free, that’s why the books are still in their packaging. And that summer is quite a dusty time

My Bookshelf.

My Bookshelf.

Oh, and The Queen of Bright and Shiny Things by Ann Aguire made it to me today! And she even sent two bookmarks, a signed sticker, A QoBAST pen and post its set! How kind of her and her team!

Until tomorrow,

Nia Carnelio.

in India.

Leave a Reply

