The Ryan

It’s STORY TIME with me!

So, here’s where I tell you about my run in with boys who were called Ryan. Where I live, there seems to be an abundance of guys with that name, all of them in and around my age group. A fact: I know SEVERAL Ryans.

  1. shocked
  2. The first Ryan, was the younger brother of my ex-best friend and I developed a huge crush on him back when I was twelve? Some time around then. But I never told him, and he never expressed interest. So I kinda moved on.
  3. With a boy named Ryan who was in my year at the All Boy’s School close to All Girl’s School I went to. He seemed to like me and I wanted a boyfriend [to prove I could have one] and when the nice guy asked me out, I said yes. It was hella awkward. No, really. I cringe every time I think about that June in 2011.
  4. I broke up with boyfriend Ryan in July 2011, we lasted twenty days before I realized I was too young [14] to commit and not look at any other guy. Noble intentions, not.
  5. friends7
  6. A little before the crush and the boyfriend, I really, really liked Jake Ryan on Hannah Montana and I rooted for them, until it all went downhill. I’m covering every Ryan on the list here.
  7. In 2012, I volunteered at a children’s summer camp in my church and another Ryan there, lent me his Percy Jackson books to read. He gave me all the books that were out. He was a huge guy, a little dark, but he seemed nice to me. My pride would tell me it’s because he kinda liked me, but I never did get to know. And now I never will.
  8. It was around this time I watched The Proposal and fell in love with Andrew, the character played by Ryan Reynolds. I shipped him and Bullock so much throughout the movie.
  9. One of my former best friends also had a sorta boyfriend named Ryan.
  10. I know and dislike two other Ryans.
  11. I now have a humongous crush on Detective Ryan from Castle. His eyes are so, so blue. They remind me of Misha’s eyes.
  12. I have a feeling I’ll be meeting more Ryans in my life. Or reconnecting with the old ones. Sigh.

God, I hope none of the Ryans [especially, my ex], or the ex-best friends or the former friends or anyone who knows me reads this post.

wtf-eccbc87e4b5ce2fe28308fd9f2a7baf3-2525

Anyway, that’s my tale of The Ryan. Have you anyone in your life with the name of someone else you know?

Until tomorrow,

Nia Carnelio.

2 thoughts on “The Ryan

  1. cupcakesnstars says:

    Hi, Nia. I accidentally stumbled upon your blog and I like it. It’s good (except for that So Many Ryans post. Bit disappointing that one.) But anyway I look forward to reading more interesting (hopefully) stuff from you. Good luck.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

