People’s Author & Internship Tales

Hey guys, so something pretty cool happened a few days back. I was awarded the title of People’s Author by the internship I worked for from December to February.

11008594_795543960544109_5857960883401437887_n

I received a certificate too, just without my photo. And thanks to this, I’ll be getting a new Kindle for my efforts. How cool is that? Very.

Especially since I’ve gotten back to reading in full force. I plan to read a lot more this year. Any reader worth her salt should be able to finish a five hundred page book in a day or so. How can I call myself a reader if I procrastinate and delay reading while indulging in watching TV shows all day long? Not that I’m doing anything even remotely productive, but it’s the summer holidays and I can forgive that.

I LOVE HIM SO FUCKING MUCH.

I LOVE HIM SO FUCKING MUCH.

Hopefully, they won’t delay my Kindle more [the fucking internship ended in Feb, I’ve gotta get my money and my Kindle], because my patience is wearing a bit thin now. Sigh. Find your way to me, Kindle.

Until tomorrow,

Nia Carnelio.

Leave a Reply

