Of Book Friends, Raga and Sleep

I fucking hate layouts.

There, I said it. Laying out pages, making changes, adding pictures on InDesign is so damn irritating and frustrating for me. I haven’t been able to get the hang of it, even after some practise and now I am on the verge of being very, very pissed off.

I’ve managed to layout seven pages and now the fonts are to be changed, sizes and all. AARGH. How do people do this for a daily living? As magazine layouts heads or whatever. So annoying.

It’s been a long day and there are four more days to layout a hundred pages between the six of us and it’s going to be hell for me. Once 15th rolls around, I’ll be much happier and cheerful.

Look how cute they are.

Look how cute they are.

Sleep is less because my body isn’t attuned with sleeping at eleven and waking at six thirty. But I’ve got to make this work. Especially if I want to watch Game of Thrones in the afternoon.

Speaking of GoT, I finished the third season and well, it was a good one. I’ve noticed a trend, the finales of Game of Thrones, sans the first season are quite dull compared the episodes just before them. I have a theory for this – other shows, kept on serious cliffhangers aren’t as dangerous. But Game of Thrones is too big to displease so many thousand people.

I didn’t even realize I didn’t do Fridays With Friends, but my friends and I are busy now so hopefully, it’ll return soon.

Other than that, I’m currently reading Liars, Inc and while it’s going slowly, I hope to finish it by the fourteenth.

Until tomorrow,

Nia Carnelio.

Leave a Reply

