A Little Learning, A Lot Of Hard Work

It’s been a long day and I just applied some foul, pungent smelling oil-thingy around my nose when I was just supposed to smell / inhale it. Clearly, I am not in the right frame of mind, also because I’ve been sneezing several times for the past couple hours or so.

This week has been long and for a minute there, I thought it would never end. It’s been a week of fallen GPAs, promotion to second years, becoming Organizers, working for Malhar and just a flurry of activity.

Work all day.

Work all day.

I’ve been going to college everyday and I will be until August comes to an end, or well Malhar does. It’s been hectic, ideations, creativity, focus, dedication, and of course, the constant exhaustion that comes with the travelling to and from college. Whatever in the world made me think of going to a college an hour and a half away by trains that are packed with people and don’t let me sit – oh yeah, the best college in the city. Sigh. The things we do for love.

We learnt Adobe InDesign today – and I learnt it’s pronounced AdoBE. And I don’t like it, so I’ll stick to calling it Adobe only. That stuff is difficult to master, but so, so useful. I feel for the people who have to create layouts, and interesting, pretty ones for magazines everyday. Tough work.

It’s been a long week, and there are longer four months ahead of me. I should get used to the lack of sleep and time to watch Game of Thrones [still haven’t begun Season Three] or time to read novels in large numbers. But I’ll be damned if I don’t enjoy this fest to the fullest, heck, I’m one of the people who’s helping the organizing the whole thing.

Malhar is coming.

Until tomorrow,

Nia Carnelio.

[P.S Watch out for the theme videos, the theme is really good this year.]

Leave a Reply

