Death, Fire and Blood

Bloody.

That’s how I’d describe the season finale of Game of Thrones Season One. Let’s be rational, at this point, the season almost five years old, there is no hope of keeping the show spoiler free.

So death. And a lot of it. And fire. And blood. That’s the show in three words. And I loved this episode. My favorite character is Daenerys and I was heartbroken for her when Khal Drogo was turned into a vegetable. Some might say ‘Stockholm Syndrome,’ I say, true love and kindness and fierce respect [kinda]. I am truly sorry to see Drogo leave. Daenerys has lost her parents, brothers and her husband. But now she has dragons and if you’ve read Harry Potter you know – Draco Dormiens Nunquam Titillandus – never tickle a sleeping dragon.

Daenerys, Mother of Dragons.

Daenerys, Mother of Dragons. 

I’ll probably begin the second season either today or tomorrow. I’ve only had six hours of sleep, divided between twelve hours and I am not used to functioning on that small an amount of sleep.

That brings me to news about my sleepover last night. We had loads of fun -we ate pizza, played dumb charades, bitched about people, gossiped, gave excellent advice to some serious problems and then when there weren’t any solutions, offered our shoulders to each other. We also watched Friends – The One With The Football [yours truly chose that particular episode] before we all went to bed at four in the morning.

We had to wake at eight thirty though, there was a block on the railways a couple of us had to go home by. So it was a very short nap we all took before we ended the sleepover,

On the OG newsfront, I have none. The calls are expected tomorrow [since they didn’t come today] and hopefully, mine’s a positive one. If not, there’s always going to be something else to be done. Failure is an integral part of life.

tumblr_lzam8ux3og1ro3fzro1_500

Will let you all know when the call does come. What did arrive last evening is another YASH book, five have arrived.

Also, sometimes I think, after so many people have read my primary blog – Freedom and Inspiration, I must know what a good blog post consists of. But then I’m proven wrong. For instance, any short update and diary-like entry as a blog post seems to get more views and likes than say, an article I wrote on Cyber Bullying. If anyone can explain other than what I’ve gleaned- the former is short and interesting, because hey, a glimpse into others’ lives and the latter is boring and dull and not something you want to waste ten minutes reading. Humor and sarcasm and Game of Thrones are the selling points of my blog. Heh heh.

Not today, Arya Stark. Not today.

Not today, Arya Stark. Not today.

Until tomorrow,

Nia Carnelio.

Leave a Reply

