Very Overwhelmed and Amazed – Game of Thrones and YASH Books

Hello!

As I write this I am mentally selecting things I need to pack for a sleepover I am going to tonight! I am so very excited, my friends and I are always searching for a time that works well with everyone and today is the day! Come Monday, we will know the results of our OG applications and we’ll be swamped with work – Malhar and / or Internships beckon us.

More like, Game of Sex and Violence.

More like, Game of Sex and Violence.

I just finished nine episodes of the first season of Game of Thrones and Christ, is there a lot of violence and sex in the series! Unfortunately, I cannot watch the finale until tomorrow [said sleepover] but I am very excited and disturbed at the same time. I love Daenerys Targaryen and Arya Stark and among the males, Jon Snow holds my affection. My friend has warned me not to love any character but what can I say, I’m a rebel [and you try and be neutral to Maisie Williams who is an absolute muffin and who also appeared in a video with Caspar Lee – one of my favorite YouTubers].

i-noticed-you-have-a-favorite-character-in-game-of-thrones-meme1

I am not used to watching shows about the olden [fantasy & made-up] lands and times. Supernatural stuff and Aliens are my forte and then some realistic stuff thrown in, which indicates Sherlock. I am not used to shows where the main characters don’t return after being murdered. This is an all new level of heartbreak for me and of course, Joffrey is such a bastard.

I used to think the show was hyped too much and it kinda is. There are better shows with better plots, but this one is really good too. It’s like Harry Potter in a way, hyped up by the adults this time. Except Harry Potter is life.

I have received four books from my YASH winnings – Between the Notes, Fingers in The Mist,  The Rules and My Best Everything. I am superbly ecstatic and eager to read them!

I hope you have a wonderful day and night and I’ll return tomorrow with the news if I made OG, how the sleepover went, my thoughts on the season one finale and so on.

Haley, you're a gem.

Have a great day, you. 

Until tomorrow,

Nia Carnelio.

[P.S – Love the fact that so many Harry Potter actors are in the Game of Thrones. Tonks, Mrs. Granger, Filch, I love them already.]

Leave a Reply

