Short Update On My Life – Summer 2015

We interrupt this blog post session to bring you short, bulleted news about my Summer. Especially things in the past week, present and near future.

  • First thing first, I found two amazing gifs today. Jack Harkness [John Barrowman] is my spirit animal.

7MBl2q2                               RlYBd4t

  • I have my Raga OG interview tomorrow. I hope for success and I think I might be close. I mean, after a hattrick of failures [Raga OG 2014, Ithaka Editor 2014, Raga OC 2015], I’m due for a win.
  • My phone has finally been taken away, which means the money will be transferred soon and I will finally be able to get a decent phone. Suggestions welcome.
  • Camp NaNo has been a massive fail. I haven’t written a single word of any of my WIPs. Blogging and reading is the only thing I’ve been doing consistently.
  •  I have read two YA novels – Alive and Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda. And I seem to be rediscovering my love for books and binge-reading again.
  • I’m up to date on Supernatural, Modern Family, The Big Bang Theory and I have just started the very first episode of Game of Thrones.
  • This year will be my third Malhar and I cannot wait for it. So excited and it’s only April. Malhar happens in August.
  • I won twenty YA books from the Young Adult Scavenger Hunt. The first one arrived on Sunday – My Best Everything, by Sarah Tomp. One down, nineteen more to come.
Snape and Dumbledore share my joy.

Snape and Dumbledore share my joy.

  • My GPA is going down, down, down. [Just like the Jay-Z song].
  • I’ll get to know how much its sunk on the 30th of April.
  • I am writing a new piece for a competition. It’ll be up tomorrow. Or on Sunday.
  • Currently Reading: The Demigod Diaries, Heroes of Olympus. Review to come tomorrow. I’m drowning in PJO feels.

tumblr_mcfoxvFkOR1rw5melo1_500

  • I am so bloody happy that I have managed to get to the letter ‘S’ on the A-Z blogging challenge.

tumblr_inline_mlk8smGpLA1qz4rgp

This has been great, tomorrow I will come with news about my interview. Oh and new episodes of Supernatural and Modern Family will be there too. It’s gonna be a good day.

Tumblr_m2g77xqw7B1qhfkdz

Dean is better than Beyonce.

Dean is better than Beyonce.

Until tomorrow,

Nia Carnelio.

[P.S – I’ve reused my favorite gifs from blog posts across the month. I love them].

2 thoughts on “Short Update On My Life – Summer 2015

Leave a Reply

