Leaps And Bounds Ahead Of Time

Aloha!

I come bearing some not too good news – I didn’t make OC for Raga, Malhar 2015. The boy I mentioned yesterday did. But on the bright side, my best friend Bandhuli made OC IPA [Indian Performing Arts] 2015 and that is so damn cool! I am very happy for her, a bit disappointed by my rejection and a whole lot more relieved.

tumblr_mvdtpl9YZx1s82qxlo1_500

Amen.

I must say, the idea of handling a department I didn’t know did exactly what, was nerve-racking and scary and exciting at the same time. But I may not done a good job – I didn’t have the required skills of photoshop and Indesign, and I would’ve had to teach that to my fellow OGs. But hey, whatever happens, happens for the best.

I did some stuff today, cleaned out my notes, sorted them out and reflected on things while I read a nice no-brains required romance novel. Cute, I finished it in less than two hours. And only because I half fell asleep while reading.

I’d like to think that the interviews I gave and the applications I wrote will help me in the future, this counts as experience. And April’s already a good month. Let’s not expect too much though – I get my exam results tomorrow and I know for a fact that I didn’t study as much as I should have and to compensate, my GPA is taking a sharp dive and isn’t coming up anymore. Sigh.

But with a silver lining, it almost rained here today – which does mean it will be hot as hell tomorrow, but it was really cool and nice and breezy in the evening. Quite nice company after I’d been told I didn’t make it as OC. I took a few pictures – bless my new phone and its amazing camera.

IMG_20150414_171552 IMG_20150414_171555 IMG_20150414_171558 IMG_20150414_171603

That is all for today, since I need to wake up early tomorrow to be in college to the utter disasters my papers were. Oh, the life of a student. You guys have a good day / night.

Until tomorrow,

Nia Carnelio.

Leave a Reply

