Good Things Come To Those Who Wait

I’ve read at least four novels this year, heck, this month itself on vampires. They’re part of two series, Vampire Academy and Blue Bloods. Also, I’ve noticed I’ve read several vampire books – Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, Vampire Academy and Blue Bloods. I may have read stand-alone novels about them, but I can’t remember them now.

Well, today’s blog post is short because I am kinda sick – the medication I’ve been taking today has been making me dizzy and woozy and has several side-effects. All I wanted to say that how many times I’ve judged a book by the first few chapters, or sometimes even their covers and yet I am always so surprised when they turn out to be great. But sometimes, they don’t. Sometimes they’re utter rubbish and they let you down and you wonder why you continued to the second or third novel when the first one barely satisfied you. [The Immortals of Meluha trilogy, I’m looking at you.] And other times the first book is brilliant and the second one makes you want to sob because it is so bad. [ Delirium and Requiem, sigh.]

I’m loving Blue Bloods especially because the first book was quite the gripper, after you got used to the number of perspectives and the slow action of the first few chapters. But the main reason is because I feel like I’m reading what Supernatural would be like from the vampire’s point of view if the Winchesters never existed. The amount of detail and mythology and lore in these novels are quite good.

Dean is better than Beyonce.

Dean is better than Beyonce.

There’s Metatron [God’s Scribe, who’s a dick in Supernatural, I don’t know about the books], Abbadon [A girl in Supernatural, Jack Force in BB] Arazel [The Yellow-Eyed Demon Azazel from Supernatural], Angels Gabriel(elle) and Michael, Seraphiel and of course, a half-blood [Who reminds me of Adam Milligan]. I love the series and I am only on the second book [there are four], I hope they don’t disappoint.

Also, some good news – I just won one of the eight grand prizes offered during the Spring Edition of the Young Adult Scavenger Hunt – The Teal Team’s prize which means I won twenty books from YA authors. How amazing is that? Here’s where you can see my name – Nia C.

Snape and Dumbledore share my joy.

Snape and Dumbledore share my joy.

So it’s been a good day coupled with bouts of nausea and dizziness.

Until tomorrow,

Nia Carnelio.

[P.S – Also, since now I am eighteen, there’s nothing standing in the way. Last time, my  first premiere THG tickets were taken away because I was sixteen. YASH so very nicely offers books to anyone above 13.]

Tumblr_m2g77xqw7B1qhfkdz

Legal and winning stuff, that’s me.

2 thoughts on “Good Things Come To Those Who Wait

  1. stephen tremp says:

    I guess I just need to be a little more patient because I need some of that good stuff right about now.

    Stephen Tremp
    an A-Z Cohost
    @StephenTremp on Twitter

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

